You’ve read the stupid blog… Now wear the stupid T-shirt

IMG_1328.JPG
Hello lovely blog-reading people. I haven’t been posting much over the last few weeks, which has largely been due to a touch of the old writer’s block, but also because I’ve been tinkering with a little project.

No, I haven’t been trying to create an ungodly monkey/velociraptor hybrid (I still haven’t got the stains out of the living room carpet from the time I made that pandaphant1).

What I HAVE been doing is designing a load of running shirts and vests, which are now available to buy here:

http://www.borntoplod.deco-play.com

It’s still early days and I’m no expert, so please excuse any spelling mistakes or general crapness. I’m still playing with the website itself, but there doesn’t seem to be much scope for customising it, so it’s just a bog standard third-party storefront. I’ve ordered one of the vests, just to test out the quality and the order process, and I was really impressed. Decent printing, nice wicking material and a quick delivery time (around 3 days, which surprised me as it was dispatched from Albania!).

There seems to be a slight issue with the pricing though, which I’m still trying to figure out. From what I can see, the unit price shown on the front page is a bit higher than the actual price you pay when it gets to the checkout.

So I’d really appreciate it if you’d have a look at the shirts and let me know what you think. Suggestions and advice are always welcome. If you do order one, and fancy sending a pic of you wearing it (even better if it’s a race pic) then I’d be eternally grateful2.

Byyyye!

PS: I can be contacted via the comments bit on here, or you can get me at contact@borntoplod.com

1might have dreamt that, actually.

2 actually, eternity is a long time. How about till next Thursday?

2 thoughts on “You’ve read the stupid blog… Now wear the stupid T-shirt

Leave a Reply

